Texas Outlaws Texting While Driving
Texting and Driving has now be outlawed in the State of Texas and is illegal. As of September 1st, 2017, the bill that is now law will take effect.
According to our news partners NewsWest9: This afternoon Governor Greg Abbott
made the announcement that he had signed the bill into law.
Your first fine will cost you $99 and offenses after that will be $200.
You will still be allowed to use your internet and GPS. You will not be able to send electronic messages while driving.