Two weeks ago Kevin Fowler called in to Radio Texas, LIVE! for the world debut of his new single "How Country Are Ya?" And in true Fowler fashion we debuted the hell outta that song.

The single, the title track off his new album (out Nov.13), is an upbeat hard-core Fowler song, and the Texas Music veteran is noticeably excited for the new album, as it is a throwback to his early days.

I feel that we’ve come full circle on this album. We did this one ‘old school’…like we did the early records “ explains Fowler. “Unlike the last few records, this one is on my own label. I’m calling all the shots. I tried to write and record an album that I thought our fans would dig.

He notably collaborated on songs with his pals Pat Green, Cody Johnson and more. The album also features a guest appearance from everyone's favorite country boy, Earl Dibbles Jr.

And here it is:

And if you're into those kind of things, here's the official press release.

September 11, 2013/Nashville, TN 

Kevin Fowler, one of Texas country’s most prolific artists, is set to release his seventh studio album How Country Are Ya? on November 12 via Kevin Fowler Records/Thirty Tigers.

Teaming up with producer Ken Tondre, How Country Are Ya? was recorded in Austin and features fifteen original tracks, all written by Fowler except “Mousturdonus,” an instrumental written with his bandmates. Beginning with a special intro from Earl Dibbles, Jr (Granger Smith’s “country boy” alter-ego), to the slap-happy “Guitars and Guns” and reflective biographical ballad “Panhandle Poorboy,” Fowler delivers a potent, raucous collection of music that blends together seamlessly. The infectious title track is the debut single and will be available on iTunes September 22, but you can check out a sneak-peak by watching the lyric video. 

In addition to Dibbles, Fowler enlisted a few other Texas talents including Amy Rankin (The Rankin Twins) who contributes impressive vocals on “Before Somebody Gets Hurt,” while the Grammy Award winning Los Texmaniacs add a dynamic bit of their Conjunto Tejano flair on “Borracho Grande.” Boisterous vocalist Davin James lends a hand on album closer “Chicken Wings.”

Here is the Track Listing:

1) Intro (feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.)
2) How Country Are Ya?
3) Guitars and Guns
4) Before Somebody Gets Hurt
5) The Weekend
6) If I Could Make A Livin’ Drinkin’
7) Panhandle Poorboy
8) Borracho Grande
9) Love Song
10) Habit I Can’t Break
11) The Girls I Go With
12) Beer Me
13) Mousturdonus
14) Whiskey and I
15) Chicken Wing